TRANSITORY PROVISIONS

APPOINTMENT OF FIRST DIRECTORS

The founding members appoint the following persons as first directors of the association, for a term of four years. The term of office of all directors will expire immediately after the annual shareholders' meeting which will be asked to approve the annual accounts for the financial year ending on 31 December 2009.

- 1. Peter Marwedel;
- 2. Herman Beke;
- 3. Rudy Lauwereins;
- 4. Bernard Courtois;
- 5. Georges Gielen;
- 6. Wolfgang Nebel;7. Márta Rencz;
- 8. Rolf Ernst:
- 9. Norbert Wehn:
- 10. Donatella Sciuto:
- 11. Luca Benini; and
- 12. Joan Figueras.

ACTION IN THE COURSE OF INCORPORATION

In application of article 3 of the Act the following action taken in the name and on behalf of the association in the course of incorporation is approved and ratified:

- On 24 February 2006, transfer of all rights and obligations of EDAA International nonprofit association (dissolved and liquidated) pursuant to the following contracts:
 - Joint Sponsorship and Representation Agreement (JR&RA) entered into between the Association on the one hand and Electronic Design Automation Consortium, Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers – Computer Society, European DAC Standards Initiative, Russian Academy of Sciences and Association for Computing Machinery on the other hand dated 1 June 2004; and
 - Date Event Management Agreement (2004-2008) between the Association and EDA Exhibitions Ltd. Dated 28 January 2002.

MEETING OF FIRST BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Immediately after the deed of incorporation, the board of directors meets and fixes the membership fee at EUR 0.