

# Call for Nominations EDAA Achievement Award 2024

In 2024, the European Design and Automation Association (EDAA) will grant the 22<sup>nd</sup> EDAA Achievement Award.

# **Scope and Goals**

The EDAA Achievement Award shall be given to individuals who made outstanding contributions to the state of the art in electronic design, electronic design automation, testing of electronic systems as well as embedded systems and software, during their career. Candidates can be of any age. In order to be eligible, candidates must have made innovative contributions which had an impact on the way electronic and embedded systems are being designed. The goal of granting the award is to make the excellent work accomplish by people working within the above scope more widely known and to help publicizing the results more broadly.

## **Past Recipients**

Past recipients have been Kurt ANTREICH (2003), Hugo DE MAN (2004), Jochen JESS (2005), Robert BRAYTON (2006), Tom WILLIAMS (2007), Ernest KUH (2008), Jan RABAEY (2009), Daniel GAJSKI (2010), Melvin BREUER (2011), Alberto SANGIOVANNI-VINCENTELLI (2012), Peter MARWEDEL (2013), Rolf ERNST (2014), Lothar THIELE (2015), Giovanni DE MICHELI (2016), C. L. David LIU (2017), Mary Jane IRWIN (2018), Jacob ABRAHAM (2019), Luca BENINI (2020), Georges GIELEN (2021), Edward A. LEE (2022), and Jason CONG (2023). More information can be found at: <a href="http://www.edaa.com">http://www.edaa.com</a>

#### **Nomination**

Nominations should be sent to the Chair of EDAA, David Atienza, by **December 15, 2023**. Nominations should include a 2-/3-page appraisal of the candidate's work.

## Evaluation

To identify the best candidate for the EDAA Achievement Award, a committee will evaluate the proposals. This committee consists of individuals representing the scope of the call. If necessary, external experts can be asked to provide a written evaluation of a certain candidate.

#### Ceremony

The award will be handed over during the DATE 2024 opening ceremony in Valencia, Spain.

## Contact person:

David Atienza, EDAA Chair, david.atienza@epfl.ch

http://www.edaa.com