EDAA Achievement Award:

The (lifetime) achievement award is given to individuals who made outstanding contributions to the state of the art in electronic design, electronic design automation and testing of electronic systems in their life. In order to be eligible, candidates must have made innovative contributions which had an impact on the way electronic systems are being designed.

The goal of granting the award is to make the excellent work done by people working within the scope described above more widely known and to help to publicize the results.

Contact Person

Robert Wille
Technical University of Munich
School of Computation, Information and Technology
Chair for Design Automation
Arcisstrasse 21 
80333 Munich | Germany

Tel: +49 89 289 23551


The Committee, was composed by the following members (in alphabetical order):

  • Chair: Prof. David Atienza, EPFL, CH
  • Prof. Giovanni De Micheli, EPFL, CH
  • Prof. Farinaz Koushanfar, University of California San Diego (UCSD), US
  • Prof. Li-Shiuan Peh, National University of Singapore (NUS), SG
  • Prof. Norbert Wehn, University of Kaiserslautern, DE

Outstanding Dissertations Award

In recognition of the importance of university research to the advancement of design automation and test, and to encourage young researchers to work in the field, EDAA has established an award for outstanding Ph.D. dissertations in 4 categories

Application Form:
Please upload your application as PDF-File, not larger than 25 MB.

    Contact Person

    Ian O’Connor
    Ecole Centrale de Lyon
    Institut des Nanotechnologies de Lyon